With the OECD's final regulatory package on Pillar 2 and the corresponding EU draft directive, corporations must prepare to comply with the regulations resulting from BEPS 2.0. Affected are groups with consolidated group sales of EUR 750 million or more. The scope is comparable to the groups that already prepare a country-by-country report of multinational groups. In Germany, a minimum taxation directive implementation law was published in draft form on 11.07.2023 accordingly.

In Germany alone, around 800 corporate groups are affected. They still have to tackle implementation in 2023, as the EU directive on implementation is to be applied as early as 01.01.2024 and a procedural and technical implementation of the regulatory framework can take several months.

Pillar 2 or the so-called GloBE regulations provide for a global minimum tax of 15 percent on a separate tax base to be determined in a complex manner. The aim is to ensure effective local taxation of 15 percent in each jurisdiction in which one or more group companies or permanent establishments (referred to as constituent entities) are located.

Group-wide technical support

With the Pillar 2 module in the GTC suite, AMANA offers group-wide technical and organizational support for companies in meeting this challenge. Central points here will be the manual and machine data collection (centralized and/or decentralized), documentation and evaluation of the data, which will ultimately be the basis of your determination or declaration.1

 

1The final calculation can be done by the user based on this data or on the basis of the corresponding reports.

The core features of the Pillar 2 module

  • Data entry sheet for the GloBE assessment base and the Adjusted Covered Taxes per Constituent Entity
  • Automatic data aggregation per country via reports taking into account additional blending circuits, for example through joint venture
  • Master data transfer from other modules of the GTC suite to avoid duplicate master data maintenance
  • Individual/company-specific role and authorization concept
  • Period concept for planning or simulations
  • Milestone concept with 4 eyes principle
  • Flexible connection of data sources via CSV import, web service and other standard interfaces
  • Transfer of IFRS or tax values from other modules of the GTC suite
  • Documentation of adjustments with attachments or comments
  • Integrated knowledge via infoboxes
  • Adjustments for country specifics possible within the limits of the GloBE corset bars2
  • Determination or documentation of carve out facts, e.g. via attachments / Excel etc.
  • Flexible reports and evaluation possibilities

2The data entry schemas can be extended by AMANA in consultation with you or your consultant to reflect group specifics or country specifics.

Fast data acquisition

As an additionally licensable module of the GTC suite, the Pillar 2 module can be activated without any further IT requirements so that data can be quickly collected and analyzed.
Thus, the Pillar 2 module of the GTC Suite represents the optimal basis for decentralized acquisition of data for determination and for making it available centrally as a basis for calculations.


The data entry scheme can be extended or adapted in coordination with you or your consultant, e.g. to reflect group or country specifics or to integrate additional calculations.

 

Cooperation partners

In order to ensure up-to-date information and practical relevance, we work closely with our cooperation partners as well as with our customers. If you have any comments or requests regarding our technology solution, you are therefore invited to write an email to our experts.

Of course, we follow the current developments together. In particular, the possible reporting path is monitored in order to integrate existing interfaces (Elster, Elmar or BOB) or to implement an additional reporting path. Interfaces to the BZSt for filing the Global Information Return as well as for filing the tax return in Germany are planned.

AMANA user guide for Pillar 2 now available!

Jurisdictional Blending

From now on we offer a user guide for the calculation of Pillar 2. This user guide will help you to use our solution efficiently. It contains detailed instructions and explanations of the Pillar 2 calculation to help you get the most out of our services. We have endeavoured to present all the necessary information in a clear and well-structured form so that you can carry out your Pillar 2 calculations with ease. This way you can get the most out of our software. We are confident that the user guide will help you achieve your goals and optimise the performance of your Pillar 2 calculations.

Thank you for your continued support and trust in AMANA.

VAT Webinars

On-demand Webinar

In this webinar, we would like to present the most important features of our Pillar 2 module. We would like to discuss the relevant settings for a successful calculation in the context of the upcoming quarterly reporting as well as an overview of the results generated in the tool.

Register now

AMANA Blog

Blog

Feel free to take a look at our blog. There you can find the latest news on the topics of accounting and taxes.

Learn more

GlobalTaxCenter Suite

The TaxTechnology software solution for all tax departments.

Learn more

LinkedIn

LinkedIn

Stay up to date and don't miss any more news about our products. Feel free to follow us on LinkedIn and become part of the AMANA community.

Follow us

Live Demo:
Please fill out the follo­wing form and we will contact you as soon as possible.

Interest in software solution for the following topic*
Please calculate 4 plus 9.

Here you can read the privacy policy.

Die Pillar 2 Regelungen im Überblick

Mit dem finalen Regelungspaket der OECD zu Pillar 2 und dem korres­pondierenden EU-Richtlinienentwurf müssen sich Konzerne auf die Erfüllung der durch BEPS 2.0 herrührenden Regelungen vorbereiten. Betroffen sind Konzerne mit einem konsolidierten Konzernumsatz von EUR 750 Mio. oder mehr. Der Umfang ist vergleichbar mit den Konzernen die bereits einen länderbezogenen Bericht multinationaler Unternehmensgruppen (Country-by-Country Report) erstellen. In Deutschland wurde am 11.07.2023 entsprechend ein Mindestbesteuerungsrichtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetz im Referentenentwurf veröffentlicht.

Alleine in Deutschland sind etwa 800 Konzerne betroffen. Sie müssen eine Umsetzung noch im Jahr 2023 in Angriff nehmen, da die EU-Richtlinie zur Implementierung bereits ab 01.01.2024 anzuwenden ist und eine prozessuale und technische Implementierung des Regelungswerks mehrere Monate andauern kann.

Pillar 2 oder die sogenannten GloBE Regelungen sehen eine globale Mindeststeuer von 15 Prozent auf eine eigene komplex zu ermittelnde Bemessungsgrundlage vor. Ziel ist, in jeder Jurisdiktion, in der ein oder mehrere Konzerngesellschaften oder Betriebsstätten (bezeichnet als Constituent Entities) ansässig sind, eine effektive lokale Besteuerung von 15 Prozent sicherzustellen.

Konzernweite technische Unterstützung

Mit dem Pillar 2 Modul in der GTC-Suite bietet AMANA eine konzernweite technische und organisatorische Unterstützung der Unternehmen bei dieser Herausforderung an. Zentrale Punkte werden hierbei die manuelle und maschinelle Datenerfassung (zentral und/oder dezentral), Dokumentation und Auswertung der Daten sein, die schließlich Grundlage Ihrer Ermittlung bzw. Erklärung1 sind.

1Die Abschließende Berechnung kann durch den Anwender basierend auf diesen Daten bzw. auf Basis der entsprechenden Reports erfolgen.

GloBE Income Bereich

Die Kernfeatures des Pillar 2 Moduls

  • Erfassungsbogen für die GloBE-Bemessungsgrundlage und der Adjusted Covered Taxes je Constituent Entity
  • Automatische Datenaggregation je Land über Report über Beachtung zusätzlicher Blendingkreise beispielsweise durch Joint Venture
  • Stammdatenübernahme aus anderen Modulen der GTC-Suite zur Vermeidung doppelter Stammdatenpflege
  • Individuelles/unternehmensspezifisches Rollen- und Berechtigungskonzept
  • Periodenkonzept für Planungen bzw. Simulationen
  • Meilensteinkonzept mit Vier-Augen-Prinzip
  • Flexible Anbindung von Datenquellen per CSV Import, Webservice und anderen Standardschnittstellen
  • Übernahme von IFRS bzw. Steuerwerten aus anderen Modulen der GTC-Suite
  • Dokumentation von Anpassungen mit Attachments oder Kommentaren
  • Integriertes Wissen über Infoboxen
  • Anpassungen für Landesspezifika in Grenzen der GloBE Korsettstangen möglich2
  • Ermittlung bzw. Dokumentation von Carve Out Sachverhalten, z.B. über Attachments / Excel etc.
  • Flexible Reports und Auswertungsmöglichkeiten

2Die Erfassungsschemata können in Abstimmung mit Ihnen oder Ihrem Berater durch AMANA erweitert werden, um Konzernspezifika oder Landesspezifika abzubilden.

Schnelle Datenerfassung

Jurisdictional Blending

Als zusätzlich zu lizensierendes Modul der GTC-Suite kann das Pillar 2 Modul ohne weitere IT-Anforderungen freigeschaltet werden, so dass schnell Daten erfasst und analysiert werden können.

Damit stellt das Pillar 2 Modul der GTC-Suite die optimale Grundlage dar, um die Datengrundlage der Ermittlung dezentral zu erfassen und zentral als Basis für Berechnungen zur Verfügung zu stellen. Hierbei können das Erfassungsschema in Abstimmung mit Ihnen bzw. Ihrem Berater erweitert bzw. angepasst werden, um z.B. Konzern oder Landesspezifika abzubilden oder Nebenberechnungen zu integrieren.

Unsere Kooperationspartner

Um die Aktualität und den Praxisbezug sicherzustellen, arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Kooperationspartnern sowie auch unseren Kunden zusammen. Wenn Sie Anmerkungen oder Wünsche zu unserer Technologielösung haben, sind Sie daher eingeladen, unseren Experten und Expertinnen eine Mail zu schreiben.

Selbstverständlich verfolgen wir gemeinsam die aktuellen Entwicklungen. Insbesondere der mögliche Meldeweg wird beobachtet, um bestehende Schnittstellen (Elster, Elmar bzw. BOB) zu integrieren oder einen weiteren Meldeweg zu implementieren. Schnittstellen zum BZSt zur Abgabe des Global Information Return sowie zur Abgabe der Steueranmeldung in Deutschland sind vorgesehen.

AMANA Benutzerhandbuch für Pillar 2 jetzt verfügbar!

Jurisdictional Blending

Ab sofort bieten wir ein Benutzerhandbuch für die Berechnung von Pillar 2 an. Dieses Handbuch unterstützt Sie dabei, unsere Lösung effizient zu nutzen. Es enthält detaillierte Anleitungen und Erläuterungen zur Pillar 2 Berechnung, um Ihnen bei der optimalen Nutzung unserer Dienstleistungen zu helfen. Wir haben uns bemüht, alle erforderlichen Informationen in einer klaren und gut strukturierten Form zu präsentieren, damit Sie Ihre Pillar 2 Berechnungen problemlos durchführen können. Auf diese Weise können Sie das Beste aus unserer Software herausholen. Wir sind zuversichtlich, dass Ihnen das Benutzerhandbuch dabei helfen wird, Ihre Ziele zu erreichen und die Leistung Ihrer Pillar 2 Berechnungen zu optimieren.

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihre fortlaufende Unterstützung und Ihr Vertrauen in AMANA.

Whitepaper

Erfahren Sie in unserem White­paper mehr über die neue Pillar 2-Richtlinie und wie Sie mit dem Pillar 2 Modul in der GTC Suite eine konzern­weite technische und organi­satorische Unter­stützung integrieren können.

Jetzt downloaden

Pillar 2 Webinar

In unseren Webinaren zu Pillar 2 gehen wir auf aktuelle legislatorische Entwicklungen ein und erläutern Auswirkungen auf das Pillar 2-Modul in der GTC-Suite und den Entwicklungsstand.

Jetzt anmelden

Pillar Two-Richtlinie wurde verabschiedet

Die Botschafter der 27 Mitgliedsstaaten haben sich auf die Umsetzung der Pillar 2-Richtlinie bis Ende 2023 geeinigt.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Der GloBE Information Return der OECD

Die OECD bzw. das Inclusive Framework on BEPS hat verschiedene Veröffentlichungen zur globalen Mindestbesteuerung (Pillar 2) vorgenommen.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Unver­bindliche Demo anfragen:
Bitte füllen Sie das Formular aus, wir setzen uns umgehend mit Ihnen in Verbin­dung.

Interesse an Softwarelösung für folgendes Thema*
Bitte rechnen Sie 6 plus 1.

Hier können sie die Datenschutzerklärung lesen.